Home > News > Outside the classroom > Association of Southeast Asian Nations: ASEAN
Association of Southeast Asian Nations: ASEAN

ผู้ดูแลเว็บ admin
2022-08-24 10:36:58

        ASEAN or Association of Southeast Asian Nations the first establishment was intended to promote and cooperate in peace, security, economy, knowledge, socio-cultural on the basis of equality and mutual benefit of member states.

        It was established in accordance with the Bangkok Declaration with five founding members: Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines and Indonesia.

        Currently, there are 5 additional member countries, there are Brunei Darussalam, Vietnam, Laos and Myanmar, totaling 10 member countries.

        The three pillars of the ASEAN Community are: Politics, Security, Economy (AEC) and Society and Culture. However, most people will focus on the economy and this is the origin of the establishment of "ASEAN Economic Community: AEC) in 2017.

Story and Illustration: Ratchanok Thongkhaokham