Home > News > Outside the classroom > FIFA World cup TMI
FIFA World cup TMI

ผู้ดูแลเว็บ admin
2022-11-30 11:06:46

        It's almost halfway through the first round of the World Cup finals or FIFA World Cup 2022 while the world waits for a new champion. Academic Resource Center invites you to know a few tips from past competitions.
 ๏ The first World Cup was held in Uruguay in 1930.
 ๏ The first team won the world is host Uruguay.
 ๏ Brazilian national team is the team that has won the most is 5 times.
 ๏ Teams that have been champions, there will be a star attached to the chest according to the number of times they received the rank.
 ๏ Brazil is the only nation to have completed all 21 races.
 ๏ Pele from Brazil is the only player to have won a medal at three World Cups (1958, 1962, and 1970).
 ๏ Franz Beckenbauer from Germany is the only player to win all three medals: gold, silver and bronze.
 ๏ Miroslav Klose, Germany national team, is the top scorer in the World Cup finals with 16 goals.
 ๏ Lothar Matthaus of the German national team, was the player who made the most 25 appearances on the field.

Story and Illustration: Ratchanok Thongkhaokham